Skip to main content

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Directory

Direct contact information, as well as links to individual pages, for faculty, staff, students, and alumni are below.  If you need assistance but do not know who to contact, visit our Contact Info page.

Director

Craig Watson
Director
813-671-5230 x107
cawatson@ufl.edu

Faculty

Head shot (close-up) of Eric CassianoEric Cassiano, M.S.
Assistant Extension Scientist
813-671-5230 x109
ericcass@ufl.edu 

 

Jeff Hill, Ph.D.
Professor
Non-native Species & Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x118
jeffhill@ufl.edu

 

Roy YanongRoy Yanong, V.M.D.
Professor & Extension Veterinarian
813-671-5230 x104
rpy@ufl.edu

 

Matthew DiMaggio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ornamental Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x115
mdimaggi@ufl.edu 

 

Quenton Tuckett, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Scientist
Aquatic Ecology
813-671-5230 x114
qtuckett@ufl.edu 

 

Staff

Micah Alo, M.S.
Farm Manager / Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
mmalo@ufl.edu

 

     

Clayton PatmagrianClayton Patmagrian
Farm Technician
813-671-5230
cpatmagrian@ufl.edu
    
  

      

Holly QuillenHolly Quillen
Office Manager
813-671-5230 x100
hpdiaz@ufl.edu  

   

    

Sarah Woolley head shot (150 x 180)Sarah Woolley Hutchins
Biologist
813-671-5260
swoolley@ufl.edu

 

      

Debbie Pouder, M.Aq.
Diagnostic Lab Manager /
Coordinator, Research Programs & Services
813-671-5230 x106
dbpouder@ufl.edu

     

Amy WoodAmy Wood
Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
amylw@ufl.edu

   

      

Graduate Students

Olivia MarkhamOlivia Markham
M.S.. Student
oliviamarkham@ufl.edu

      

     

Casey Murray (head shot)Casey Murray
Ph.D. Student
casey.murray@ufl.edu

      

     

On-Site Partners

Robert AlexanderBob Alexander
South Florida District Supervisor
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
813-671-5230 x105
R.C.Alexander@aphis.usda.gov

 

Kathleen HartmanKathleen Hartman, M.S., D.V.M., Ph.D.
Aquaculture Program Leader
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
813-671-5230 x119
Kathleen.H.Hartman@aphis.usda.gov

 

Alumni

Noah Boldt (head shot)Noah Boldt
M.S., 2021
noahboldt@ufl.edu

  

  

Elizabeth Groover
M.S., 2018

      

    

   

Katelyn Lawson
Ph.D., 2018

      

 

     

Tim Lyons
M.S., 2018

      

     

    

Michael Sipos
M.S., 2018

      

       

  

Allison Durland Donahue head shot (150 x 180)Allison Durland Donahou
Ph.D., 2020

    

      

  

Lauren Lapham head shot (150 x 180)Lauren Lapham
M.S., 2019

   

       

  

Taylor Lipscomb
Ph.D., 2020

   

       

  

Shane Ramee
Ph.D., 2019

   

       

   

Grace Sowaske head shot (150 x 180)Grace Sowaske
M.S., 2020