Skip to main content

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Directory

Direct contact information, as well as links to individual pages, for faculty, staff, students, and alumni are below.  If you need assistance but do not know who to contact, visit our Contact Info page.

Director

Matthew DiMaggio, Ph.D.
Director
Associate Professor
813-671-5230 x115
mdimaggi@ufl.edu

Faculty

Head shot (close-up) of Eric CassianoEric Cassiano, M.S.
Assistant Extension Scientist
813-671-5230 x109
ericcass@ufl.edu

Head shot of Angela CollinsAngela Collins, Ph.D.
Assistant Extension Scientist
813-671-5230 x115
abcollins@ufl.edu

 

Jeff Hill, Ph.D.
Professor
Non-native Species & Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x118
jeffhill@ufl.edu

Head shot of Josh PattersonJosh Patterson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Restoration Aquaculture
813-419-4917
joshpatterson@ufl.edu

Quenton Tuckett, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Scientist
Aquatic Ecology
813-671-5230 x114
qtuckett@ufl.edu

Roy YanongRoy Yanong, V.M.D.
Professor & Extension Veterinarian
813-671-5230 x104
rpy@ufl.edu

Staff

Micah Alo, M.S.
Farm Manager / Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
mmalo@ufl.edu

Head shot of Maribeth EslavaMaribeth Eslava
Biologist
meslava@ufl.edu

 

Clayton PatmagrianClayton Patmagrian
Farm Technician
813-671-5230
cpatmagrian@ufl.edu

Debbie Pouder, M.Aq.
Scientific/Diagnostic Laboratory Manager
813-671-5230 x106
dbpouder@ufl.edu

Holly QuillenHolly Quillen
Office Manager
813-671-5230 x100
hpdiaz@ufl.edu

Amy WoodAmy Wood
Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
amylw@ufl.edu

Postdoctoral Associates

Casey Murray (head shot)Casey Murray, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
casey.murray@ufl.edu

Aaron PilnickAaron Pilnick, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
apilnick@ufl.edu

On-Site Partners

Kathleen HartmanKathleen Hartman, M.S., D.V.M., Ph.D.
Aquaculture Program Leader
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
813-671-5230 x119
Kathleen.H.Hartman@aphis.usda.gov

Chris Layman head shot (150 x 180)Chris Layman
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services

        


South Florida District Supervisor
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
813-671-5230 x105

.

Graduate Students

Maggie DakinMaggie Dakin
M.S. Student
maggie.dakin@ufl.edu

 

 

Katie EverettKatie Everett
M.S.. Student
k.everett@ufl.edu

Travis Knorr
M.S. Student
travis.knorr@ufl.edu

Shelly Krueger
Ph.D. Student
shellykrueger@ufl.edu

Brittney Lacy - Graduate StudentBrittney Lacy
Ph.D. Student
blacy2@ufl.edu

 

 

Olivia MarkhamOlivia Markham
Ph.D. Student
oliviamarkham@ufl.edu

      

     

Head shot of Brittany ScharfBrittany Scharf
Ph.D. Student
bhallscharf@ufl.edu 


  

      

Shelby ThomasShelby Thomas
Ph.D. Student
shelby.thomas.21@ufl.edu  

     

 

Alumni

Noah Boldt (head shot)Noah Boldt
M.S., 2021

  

  

Allison Durland Donahue head shot (150 x 180)Allison Durland Donahou
Ph.D., 2020

    

      

  

Elizabeth Groover
M.S., 2018

      

    

   

Sarah Woolley head shot (150 x 180)Sarah Woolley Hutchins
M.S., 2022

Lauren Lapham head shot (150 x 180)Lauren Lapham
M.S., 2019

   

       

  

Katelyn Lawson
Ph.D., 2018

      

 

     

Taylor Lipscomb
Ph.D., 2020

   

       

  

Tim Lyons
M.S., 2018

      

     

    

Shane Ramee
Ph.D., 2019

   

       

   

Head shot of Brandon Ray, graduate  studentBrandon Ray
M.S., 2023

     

 

Michael Sipos
M.S., 2018

      

       

  

Grace Sowaske head shot (150 x 180)Grace Sowaske
M.S., 2020

     

  

Head shot of Elizabeth Walsh, graduate studentElizabeth Walsh
M.S., 2023

 

 

.