Skip to main content

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory

Directory

Direct contact information, as well as links to individual pages, for faculty, staff, students, and alumni are below.  If you need assistance but do not know who to contact, visit our Contact Info page.

Director

Craig Watson
Director
813-671-5230 x107
cawatson@ufl.edu

Faculty

Head shot (close-up) of Eric CassianoEric Cassiano, M.S.
Assistant Extension Scientist
813-671-5230 x109
ericcass@ufl.edu 

 

Jeff Hill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Non-native Species & Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x118
jeffhill@ufl.edu

 

Roy YanongRoy Yanong, V.M.D.
Professor & Extension Veterinarian
813-671-5230 x104
rpy@ufl.edu

 

Matthew DiMaggio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ornamental Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x115
mdimaggi@ufl.edu 

 

Quenton Tuckett, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Scientist
Aquatic Ecology
813-671-5230 x116
qtuckett@ufl.edu 

 

Staff

Micah Alo, M.S.
Farm Manager / Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
malo@ufl.edu

 

     

Clayton PatmagrianClayton Patmagrian
Farm Technician
813-671-5230
    
   

   

      

Holly QuillenHolly Quillen
Office Manager
813-671-5230 x100
hpdiaz@ufl.edu  

   

    

Amy WoodAmy Wood
Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
amylw@ufl.edu

   

      

Sarah Woolley head shot (150 x 180)Sarah Woolley Hutchins
Biologist
813-671-5260
swoolley@ufl.edu

 

      

Debbie Pouder, M.Aq.
Diagnostic Lab Manager /
Coordinator, Research Programs & Services
813-671-5230 x106
dbpouder@ufl.edu

     

Laura Smith (head shot)Laura Smith
Biologist
813-671-5230
smith.laura@ufl.edu

    

      

Graduate Students

Noah Boldt (head shot)Noah Boldt
M.S. Student
noahboldt@ufl.edu

   

    

Taylor Lipscomb
Ph.D. Candidate
tlipscomb@ufl.edu

    

    

Grace Sowaske head shot (150 x 180)Grace Sowaske
M.S. Student
gracesowaske@ufl.edu

    

     

Allison Durland Donahue head shot (150 x 180)Allison Durland Donahou
Ph.D. Candidate
adurland@ufl.edu

    

      

Casey Murray (head shot)Casey Murray
Ph.D. Student
casey.murray@ufl.edu

      

     

On-Site Partners

Robert AlexanderBob Alexander
South Florida District Supervisor
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
813-671-5230 x105
R.C.Alexander@aphis.usda.gov

 

Katharine StarzelKatharine Starzel, D.V.M.
Veterinary Medical Officer
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
813-671-5230 x114
Katharine.Starzel@aphis.usda.gov

 

Kathleen HartmanKathleen Hartman, M.S., D.V.M., Ph.D.
Aquaculture Program Leader
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
813-671-5230 x119
Kathleen.H.Hartman@aphis.usda.gov

 

Alumni


Elizabeth Groover
M.S., 2018

      

     


Katelyn Lawson
Ph.D., 2018

      

     


Shane Ramee
Ph.D., 2019

   

       

Lauren Lapham head shot (150 x 180)
Lauren Lapham
M.S., 2019

   

       


Tim Lyons
M.S., 2018

      

     


Michael Sipos
M.S., 2018