GIVE

DIRECTORY

Director

Craig Watson, M.Aq.
Director
813-671-5230 x106
cawatson@ufl.edu

 
Faculty
Head shot (close-up) of Eric Cassiano

Eric Cassiano, M.S.
Assistant Extension Scientist
813-671-5230 x109
ericcass@ufl.edu


Matt DiMaggio, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ornamental Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x115
mdimaggi@ufl.edu


Jeff Hill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Non-Native Species and Aquaculture
813-671-5230 x118
jeffhill@ufl.edu


Quenton Tuckett, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Scientist
Non-Native Species
813-671-5230 x116
qtuckett@ufl.edu

Roy Yanong for directory

Roy Yanong, V.M.D.
Professor & Extension Veterinarian
Aquatic Animal Health
813-671-5230 x104
rpy@ufl.edu

 
Staff

Micah Alo, M.S.
Farm Manager / Biologist
813-671-5230 x112
mmalo@ufl.edu


Jon-Michael Degidio, M.S.
Biologist
Live Feeds
813-671-5230
jdegidio@ufl.edu

Cynjun Diehl

Cynjun Diehl
Farm Technician
813-671-5230


Debbie Britt Pouder, M.Aq.
Diagnostic Lab Manager /
Coordinator, Research Prog. & Services
Aquatic Animal Health
813-671-5230 x106
dbpouder@ufl.edu


Holly Quillen
Office Manager
813-671-5230 x100
hpdiaz@ufl.edu

Amy Wood

Amy Wood
Biologist
813-671-5230 x113
amylw@ufl.edu

Graduate Students

Liz Groover
M.S. Student
egroover6081@ufl.edu


Katelyn Lawson, M.S.
Ph.D. Candidate
dowlika@ufl.edu


Taylor Lipscomb, M.F.A.S.
Ph.D. Student
tlipscomb@ufl.edu


Tim Lyons
M.S. Student
tjlyons123@ufl.edu

Shane Ramee
Ph.D. Candidate
sramee@ufl.edu

Michael Sipos
M.S. Student
sipos624@ufl.edu

On-Site Partners
Robert Alexander

Bob Alexander
District Director
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
813-671-5230 x105
R.C.Alexander@aphis.usda.gov


Kathleen Hartman, M.S., D.V.M., Ph.D.
Aquaculture Program Leader
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
UF SFRC Courtesy Assistant Professor
813-671-5230 x119
Kathleen.H.Hartman@aphis.usda.gov


Katharine Starzel, D.V.M.
Veterinary Medical Officer
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
813-671-5230 x114
Katharine.Starzel@aphis.usda.gov